Seven Sport

I notice that the full streaming replay of Sydney Track Classic, held at Sydney Olympic Park last Saturday and hosted by Tamsyn Manou, is now available on 7plus.

1 Like

Great to see athletics on free to air TV

It’s not on tv though it’s on streaming

3 Likes

Seven will broadcast Magic Millions race day until 2027.

(I think six years is incorrect as the new deal covers 2023-2027 making it five years)

3 Likes

According to today’s Sunday Telegraph, Seven’s live broadcast of The Big Dance from Royal Randwick will commence immediately after the Melbourne Cup race on 10. The Big Dance will run at 3.30pm AEDT.

2 Likes

The Rip Curl Bells Beach Pro will also stream live on Kayo from April 10.

2 Likes

Seven rides the wave at Bells Beach

WSL_AusTour

Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach
Live and free on 7plus from 10 April

Mick Fanning returns for this weekend’s Rip Curl Pro

Ride the wave on the Seven Network this weekend, when stop four of the World Surf League (WSL) Rip Curl Pro arrives at Australia’s home of surfing, Bells Beach, live and free from this Sunday at 7.30am AEDT on 7plus.

After a highly decorated career which spanned 17 years, three-time World Champion Mick Fanning will return to the waves at Bells Beach this weekend after receiving the event wildcard, following his retirement at the 2018 Rip Curl Pro.

In a bonus for Aussie surfing fans, Australian seven-time World Champion Stephanie Gilmore will also feature in the women’s events at Bells Beach, against fellow local surfers Isabella Nichols, Sally Fitzgibbons, Bronte Macaulay, India Robinson and Tyler Wright. Australian up-and-coming surfing star Molly Picklum will also hit the waves and is looking to be Australia’s best chance at taking out the women’s event.

Following the sport’s triumphant debut at last year’s Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, all of the WSL’s live contests and highlights shows across the 2022 season – including Bells Beach – will be broadcast across the Seven Network and live-streamed on 7plus, Australia’s #1 commercial free-to-air BVOD platform.

The upcoming WSL events broadcast on Seven and 7plus are:

  • Rip Curl Pro, Bells Beach: 10 April to 20 April (Stop #4, Championship Tour)
  • Margaret River Pro, Margaret River: 24 April to 4 May (Stop #5, Championship Tour)
  • Boost Mobile Gold Coast Pro, Gold Coast: 7 May to 15 May (Stop #1, Challenger Series)
  • GWM Sydney Surf Pro, Manly Beach: 17 May to 27 May (Stop #2, Challenger Series)

Live coverage on 7plus will include all stops of the world’s premier surfing competition, the WSL Championship Tour, along with the Challenger Series, the Rip Curl WSL Finals and select Australian-based Qualifying Series events, while the deal also sees Seven broadcast the Rip Curl WSL Finals on free-to-air television as well as 11 hour-long highlights of Championship Tour events.

Bells Beach is one highlight of a jam-packed year of surfing that will continue all the way through to December, with the last stop of the Challenger Series at Haleiwa, Hawaii.

Key events on 7plus:

Men’s Heat 3

Australia’s Owen Wright goes head-to-head with the greatest competitive surfer of all time, Kelly Slater from the US.

Men’s Heat 5

Four-time Bells Beach winner, Mick Fanning, faces an all-Brazilian battle in his first round against Filipe Toledo and Samuel Pupo. Toledo was runner-up at the Rip Curl Pro in 2019 and will look to go one better.

Men’s Heat 8

Aussies Connor O’Leary and Jackson Baker will go up against John John Florence, who took out the Rip Curl Pro at Bells Beach in 2019.

Women’s Heat 4

Australia’s Stephanie Gilmore and Molly Picklum hit the waves against Costa Rica’s Brisa Hennessy.

3 Likes

Amateur night in Dixie! If the AFLW Grand Final was on Ten there’d be lots of derogatory comments. Until half time ads, 1/4time break etc was showing last nights Geelong vs Brisbane Lions score. Then at 1/2time break we got Adelaide 17 Melbourne 0 which eventually changed to 17-7, thecorrect score. Why can’t I watch AFL Grand Finals on Kayo and not this amateur mob.

The AFLW GF was available on Kayo (though simulcasting Seven’s feed due to the way the AFLW rights deal operated).

2 Likes

Thanks for that. Must have been me not being able to find it. I can be excused at the moment, got Covid.

1 Like

Sorry to hear that - hope COVID hasn’t hit you too hard and that you feel better sooner rather than later.

2 Likes

Thanks for that. Not too bad for an oldie, thriple vaxxed,wouldn’t like to have it as an unvaxxed person. Anyway back to the topic thanks for letting me know AFLW was on Kayo. I’m disappointed Melbourne lost, unfortunately (for me) Adelaide were the much better side. .

1 Like

Electric Easter of sport on Seven

AFL, Autumn Racing Carnival, World Surf League, Stawell Gift, VFL, SANFL and WAFL, all live and free on Seven and 7plus

Sport fans are in for an epic Easter of sport on the Seven Network, starting tonight and featuring five straight days of unmissable live and free action on Seven and 7plus.

The Easter extravaganza kicks off when the Brisbane Lions host Collingwood tonight for Thursday Night Footy at the Gabba, broadcast live and free on Channel 7 from 7.30pm AEST.

On Friday, AFL fans will be thrilled when North Melbourne take on the Western Bulldogs in the annual Good Friday SuperClash at Marvel Stadium from 4.00pm AEST, during Seven’s 65th Annual Good Friday Appeal broadcast.

With promising conditions forecast, the surfing action continues today live and free on 7plus for the remainder of the World Surf League (WSL) Championship Tour’s Rip Curl Pro at Bells Beach.

In a boost for state league footy fans, key games from the SANFL, WAFL and VFL will be streamed live and free on 7plus, starting with the SANFL’s Norwood v Port Adelaide clash, from 7.30pm ACST on Friday. WAFL fans will be treated to the Round One Subiaco v South Fremantle clash at 2.00pm AWST on Saturday, before Port Melbourne host Essendon from 2.00pm AEST on Sunday afternoon.

Rounding out the weekend’s feast of football are:

  • Melbourne v GWS Giants at the MCG on Saturday from 6.30pm AEST on Channel 7 and 7mate

  • The legendary Easter Monday clash between Hawthorn and Geelong at the MCG from 2.30pm AEST on Channel 7 and 7mate

On Saturday, the Autumn Racing Carnival continues to heat up, with All Aged Stakes Day at Royal Randwick and Easter Cup Race Day at Caulfield from 12.00pm AEST on Channel 7, 7two and 7plus.

On the closing day of Sydney’s Autumn Carnival, the Group 1 $600,000 All Aged Stakes and the Group 1 $500,000 Champagne Stakes headline the thoroughbred racing action from Royal Randwick. Star filly Fireburn will look to become the seventh horse in history to nab Australia’s two-year-old Triple Crown should she win the highly-anticipated Champagne Stakes.

Other highlights at Caulfield include the Group 3 Easter Cup (2000m) and Victoria Handicap (1400m), along with the Listed Redoute’s Choice Stakes (1000m) for two-year-olds.

In the lead-up to the Hawthorn v Geelong AFL blockbuster on Easter Monday, Seven will bring fans the 140th running of Australia’s richest footrace, the Stawell Gift, from 11.30am AEST on Channel 7 and 7plus. Fans can also tune into the prior two days of the Stawell Gift from Saturday, 16 April on 7plus.

Adding to the action on Easter Monday, motorsport revs up with the 2022 Motorsport Australia Rally Championship Round One highlights show, broadcast on 7mate and 7plus from 1.30pm.

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said: “There is something for every Australian on the Seven Network this Easter.

“With the footy blockbuster on Thursday night, three highly anticipated rounds of state league footy, Sydney and Melbourne Autumn racing, the world’s best surfers at Bells Beach and the iconic Stawell Gift, these five days are a dream for sports lovers and fans alike. There’s only one place to catch all the action and that’s live and free right here on Seven, Your Home of Sport.”

2 Likes

TV broadcast times:

Thursday, 14 April

AFL Round Five: Brisbane Lions v Collingwood (The Gabba)

Sydney 7.30pm live on 7mate
Melbourne 7.30pm live on Channel 7
Brisbane 7.30pm live on Channel 7
Adelaide 7.00pm live on Channel 7
Perth 5.30pm live on 7mate

Friday, 15 April

World Surf League: Rip Curl Pro, Bells Beach (Stop #4 Championship Tour)

Waiting period open - live on 7plus, times TBC

AFL Round Five: North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs (Marvel Stadium)

Melbourne 4.00pm live on Channel 7

SANFL Round Three: Norwood v Port Adelaide

Sydney 8.00pm live on 7plus
Melbourne 8.00pm live on 7plus
Brisbane 8.00pm live on 7plus
Adelaide 7.30pm live on 7plus
Perth 6.00pm live on 7plus

Armchair Experts

Sydney 11.00pm replay on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne 11.00pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Brisbane 11.00pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide 10.30pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Perth 11.30pm replay on 7mate and 7plus

AFL Round Five: West Coast Eagles v Sydney Swans (Optus Stadium)

Sydney 7.30pm live on 7mate
Perth 5.30pm live on 7mate

Saturday, 16 April

World Surf League: Rip Curl Pro, Bells Beach (Stop #4 Championship Tour)

Waiting period open - live on 7plus, times TBC

The Stawell Gift

Sydney 9.25am live on 7plus
Melbourne 9.25am live on 7plus
Brisbane 9.25am live on 7plus
Adelaide 8.55am live on 7plus
Perth 7.25am live on 7plus

Autumn Racing Carnival:

Royal Randwick – All Ages Stakes Day Caulfield – Easter Cup Race Day
Sydney 12.00pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 5.00pm live on 7two and 7plus
Melbourne 12.00pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 5.00pm live on 7two and 7plus
Brisbane 12.00pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 5.00pm live on 7two and 7plus
Adelaide 11.30am live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 4.00pm live on 7two and 7plus
Perth 10.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 2.00pm live on 7two

AFL Round Five: St Kilda v Gold Coast Suns (Marvel)

Brisbane 1.30pm live on 7mate

AFL Round Five: Adelaide Crows v Richmond (Adelaide Oval)

Adelaide 2.00pm live on 7mate

WAFL Round 1: Subiaco v East Perth (Leederville Oval)

Sydney 4.00pm live on 7plus
Melbourne 4.00pm live on 7plus
Brisbane 4.00pm live on 7plus
Adelaide 3.30pm live on 7plus
Perth 2.00pm live on 7plus

AFL Round Five: Saturday Night Pre-Game Show

Sydney 6.30pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne 6.30pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Brisbane 6.30pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide 6.00pm live on 7plus
Perth 4.30pm live on 7plus

AFL Round Five: Melbourne v GWS Giants (MCG)

Sydney 7.30pm live on 7mate
Melbourne 7.00pm live on Channel 7
Brisbane 7.00pm live on Channel 7

Sunday, 17 April

World Surf League: Rip Curl Pro, Bells Beach (Stop #4 Championship Tour)

Waiting period open - live on 7plus, times TBC

The Stawell Gift

Sydney 9.25am live on 7plus
Melbourne 9.25am live on 7plus
Brisbane 9.25am live on 7plus
Adelaide 8.55am live on 7plus
Perth 7.25am live on 7plus

VFL Round Four: Port Melbourne v Essendon

Sydney 12.00pm live on 7plus
Melbourne 12.00pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Brisbane 12.00pm live on 7plus
Adelaide 11.30am live on 7plus
Perth 10.00am live on 7plus

AFL Round Five: Carlton v Port Adelaide (MCG)

Adelaide 3.30pm live on Channel 7

AFL Round Five: Essendon v Fremantle

Perth 2.30pm live on Channel 7

Monday, 18 April

Motorsport Australia Rally Championship Round One – Highlights

Sydney 1.30pm on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne 1.30pm on 7mate and 7plus
Brisbane 1.30pm on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide 1.30pm on 7mate and 7plus
Perth 1.30pm on 7mate and 7plus

The Stawell Gift

Sydney 9.25am live on 7plus, 11.30am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Melbourne 9.25am live on 7plus, 11.30am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Brisbane 9.25am live on 7plus, 11.30am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Adelaide 8.55am live on 7plus, 11.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Perth 7.25am live on 7plus, 9.30am live on 7mate, 10.00am LIVE on Channel 7

AFL Round Five: Hawthorn v Geelong Cats Pre-Game Show

Sydney 2.30pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne 2.30pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Brisbane 2.30pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide 2.00pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Perth 12.30pm live on Channel 7 and 7plus

AFL Round Five: Hawthorn v Geelong Cats (MCG)

Sydney 3.00pm live on 7mate
Melbourne 3.00pm live on Channel 7
Brisbane 3.00pm live on 7mate
Adelaide 2.30pm live on Channel 7
Perth 1.00pm live on Channel 7

The Sunday Session

Sydney 6.00pm live on 7plus
Melbourne 6.00pm live on 7plus
Brisbane 6.00pm live on 7plus
Adelaide 5.30pm live on 7plus
Perth 4.00pm live on 7plus

2 Likes

This is being shown on Seven Perth.

1 Like

On Easter Monday?

2 Likes

It will be a one-off screening on Easter Monday.

2 Likes

Call it the Monday Session or something.

Yep, you were right!

2 Likes

what was I right about?