Seven Sport

Rescheduled Magic Millions

Thursday 19 January

Sydney, Melbourne
03:00 PM Seven’s Horse Racing Magic Millions Day - Gold Coast
04:30 PM Seven News At 4

Brisbane
02:00 PM Seven’s Horse Racing Magic Millions Day - Gold Coast
03:30 PM Border Security: International Rpt

Adelaide
12:00 PM 2023 Santos Tour Down Under Men’s Oakley Stage 2
04:00 PM Seven News At 4

02:30 PM Seven’s Horse Racing Magic Millions Day - Gold Coast on 7Mate

Perth
12:00 PM Seven’s Horse Racing Magic Millions Day - Gold Coast
01:30 PM Movie: Speedway

3 Likes

So are they not showing the whole day?

1 Like

2022 NFL Playoffs on 7mate schedule
Week 2 - Divisional Playoffs
AFC: Jacksonville at Kansas City, 8:35am Sunday January 22 (host broadcaster: NBC)
NFC: NY Giants at Philadelphia, 12:15pm Sunday January 22 (host broadcaster: Fox)
AFC: Cincinnati at Buffalo, 7:05am Monday January 23 (host broadcaster: CBS)
NFC: Dallas at San Francisco, 10:30am Monday January 23 (host broadcaster: Fox)
(all times AEDT)

The Bills-Bengals encounter is the rematch from two weeks ago, when the game was called off following Damar Hamlin’s onfield collapse after suffering cardiac arrest.

3 Likes

Seven is only showing the two headline races on Thursday: the $2 million Magic Millions 2YO Classic and 3YO Magic Millions Guineas.

3 Likes

KPMG AUSTRALIA SAIL GRAND PRIX | SYDNEY TO BE LIVE ON SEVEN NETWORK AS LEAGUE ANNOUNCES FREE-TO-AIR PARTNERSHIP

sailgp

The global racing league, SailGP – one of the world’s fastest-growing sports properties – continues to expand its broadcast offering in Australia with the announcement it has secured a new free-to-air partnership with the Seven Network for the KPMG Australia Sail Grand Prix | Sydney.

In one month’s time more Australian viewers than ever can enjoy the on-water action of the league’s Sydney event on February 18-19, with the award-winning broadcast available live on both Fox Sports, Kayo Freebies and now, the Seven Network.

The new partnership provides Seven with the right to broadcast the Sydney event live and free. The 90-minute live broadcast will be aired on 7mate from 16:00 to 17:30 AEDT on both days of racing, as Tom Slingsby’s Australia SailGP Team chase a third straight season title. In addition, Seven’s broadcast video-on-demand platform 7plus will show all season highlights to date plus the final three events of the season – including the Grand Final in San Francisco, 6-7 May 2023. Fans will be able to watch the rivalry unfold between the Aussies and Peter Burling’s New Zealand team who are looking like Slingsby’s main competitor for the season and the most likely to topple his crown.

SailGP’s global broadcast and digital audience continues to experience exceptional growth. At the close of Season 2, the league’s dedicated broadcast audience was 41.2 million, representing a 131% increase on Season 1. SailGP also recently registered the highest U.S. broadcast figures for the sport in 30 years as highlights of the Range Rover France Sail Grand Prix | Saint-Tropez was watched by over 1.6 million people.

Australia SailGP driver and CEO Tom Slingsby said: “It’s a huge achievement that in just its third season SailGP is forging partnerships with some of the biggest global names in sports broadcasting.

“Sydney was the destination for the first ever SailGP in February 2019 and this February’s event will mark the fourth time SailGP has been staged on iconic Sydney Harbour. This latest partnership with Seven highlights the significant commercial growth of SailGP in the Asia Pacific region and the confidence our partners have in our league.”

This live free-to-air broadcast partnership with Seven for the Australian event and highlights programs is in addition to SailGP’s ongoing partnership with Fox Sports. All Season 3 SailGP events will continue to be broadcast live across Fox Sports and Kayo Freebies. SailGP’s docu-series Racing on the Edge will also be available on Fox Sport, Kayo Freebies and 7plus.

The Seven Network partnership was facilitated by IMG, SailGP’s global agency for media rights, sponsorship and host venue rights. IMG is part of Endeavor, a strategic investor in SailGP.

Dale Levin, Senior Vice President and Co-Head of Media, APAC at IMG said: “The KPMG Australia Sail Grand Prix I Sydney is fast becoming one of the most exciting events in the calendar and this latest deal with Seven Network shows the enormous appeal that the sport has for fans. We’re committed to finding new opportunities for fans to experience SailGP and help build the sport’s audience around the world.”

The KPMG Australia Sail Grand Prix | Sydney is proudly supported by KPMG, the New South Wales Government through Destination New South Wales, Genesis, Place Management NSW and Skyy Vodka.

2 Likes

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race set to shine on Seven

Live and free on 7mate and 7plus this weekend

On the eve of the 2023 event, the Seven Network today announced it will remain the free-to-air broadcast partner of Australia’s premier cycling classic, the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race, until 2025.

The three-year deal will see the women’s and men’s elite races broadcast on Seven and 7plus, as well as the ever-popular 125 kilometre people’s ride.

Ahead of this weekend’s event, Australian stars Jai Hindley, Michael Matthews and Alex Manly will be among the leading contenders when a host of the world’s best cyclists do battle along Victoria’s Great Ocean Road, live and free on the Seven Network this weekend.

Returning for the first time since 2020, the spectacular backdrop of Victoria’s Surf Coast will be front-and-centre for the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race, which features the UCI WorldTour Deakin University Elite Women’s Road Race on Saturday, 28 January, and the UCI WorldTour Elite Men’s Road Race on Sunday, 29 January.

Fresh off their commentary in Seven’s coverage of this year’s Tour Down Under, the international voice of cycling, Phil Liggett, will lead Seven’s commentary team along with Matt Keenan. They will be joined by Australian cycling greats Robbie McEwen and Kate Bates, while James Tobin and Mark Beretta will host the coverage.

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin said: “At Seven, we are passionate about investing in Australian and international sport, and we are thrilled to continue to partner with Visit Victoria to deliver the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race for a further three years. We were there at the beginning when the race began and can’t wait to be there again this weekend, to see what unfolds across Victoria’s iconic Great Ocean Road.”

With a cast of international stars set to headline the Elite Women’s Race, 2023 Tour Down Under winner Grace Brown will be determined to ensure there is a hometown victor this year.

The 176 kilometre elite men’s race is widely regarded as one of the leading classics outside of Europe and is the opening one-day race on the UCI WorldTour schedule.

Superstar cyclist Jai Hindley confirmed his start in this month’s Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race. It is a symbolic race for the 26-year-old, as Hindley and Cadel are the only two Australian cyclists to make the exclusive pantheon of Grand Tour winners after Hindley claimed the pink jersey at the 2022 Giro d’Italia. Hindley will represent powerhouse Bora-Hansgrohe and returns to the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race as a more experienced and accomplished rider.

Defending champion Dries Devenyns will be looking to claim his second consecutive title with powerhouse team, Soudal Quick-Step, which is the only team to have won the modern one-day classic multiple times since its inception.

As Australian fans hope for a hometown hero, local superstars Jai Hindley, Michael Matthews and Alex Manly will lead Australia’s chances of a win on home soil across the men’s and women’s races.

Both Matthews and Manly will be riding for the Australian-based UCI WorldTour team Jayco Alula in their respective elite men’s and women’s squads.

Setting the standard as two of the fastest riders on the tour, the pair will be strong contenders at the Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race, with the one-day classic format suiting their strengths.

As well as the live and free broadcast on 7mate, viewers can watch both races live wherever they are on 7plus and can stay up-to-date on @7Sport on Facebook and Twitter, and @7SportAU on Instagram, while 7NEWS.com.au has you covered for all Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race news.

TV broadcast times on Seven:

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race
Saturday, 28 January UCI WorldTour Deakin University Elite Women’s Road Race
Sydney 12.00pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne 12.00pm live on 7mate and 7plus
Brisbane 11.00am live on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide 11.30am live on 7mate and 7plus
Perth 9.00am live on 7mate and 7plus

Sunday, 29 January UCI WorldTour Elite Men’s Road Race
Sydney 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne 10.30am live on 7mate and 7plus
Brisbane 9.30am live on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide 10.00am live on 7mate and 7plus
Perth 7.30am live on 7mate and 7plus

3 Likes

2022 NFL Playoffs on 7mate schedule
(all times AEDT)
NFC Championship: San Francisco at Philadelphia, 7:05am Monday January 30 (host broadcaster: Fox)

AFC Championship: Cincinnati at Kansas City, 10:30am Monday January 30 (host broadcaster: CBS)

As pointed out yesterday

3 Likes
3 Likes

Super Bowl LVII: Chiefs v Eagles

Monday 13 February

Sydney, Melbourne 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Brisbane 09:00 am - 2:00 pm
Adelaide 09:30 am - 2:30 pm
Perth 7Mate 07:00 -12:00 pm plus Main 09:00 am - 12:00 pm (simulcast)

Armchair Experts: NFL Edition Super Bowl Edition is on 7Mate one hour prior to the above telecast.

5 Likes

ESPN will have their own MNF feed as with previous years.

1 Like

https://www.athletics.com.au/news/athletics-summer-series-to-be-broadcast-on-7plus/?fbclid=IwAR092UiU9O7Ic9cM6pZZgbqSIEOvzTmQM423HIIvFeIKkRILliuzwyXqkB8&mibextid=Zxz2cZ

4 Likes

Seven’s Mega Super Bowl Monday

Countdown, NFL Armchair Experts, Rihanna Halftime Show and Super Bowl LVII live and free on Seven

The Philadelphia Eagles and Kansas City Chiefs will headline an action-packed day of NFL on the Seven Network when the world’s biggest sporting event, the Super Bowl LVII is broadcast live and free on Channel 7, 7mate and 7plus this Monday, 13 February from 10.00am AEDT.

The NFL action will kick off from 9.00am AEDT on 7mate and 7plus, with a special Super Bowl Edition of Seven’s NFL Armchair Experts, featuring the first Aussie to ever play in a Super Bowl and Geelong Cats AFL star, Ben Graham on the ground in Arizona before the main event at 10.00am AEDT.

There will be something for everyone to enjoy on Seven’s broadcast, with the full Halftime Show headlined by pop music superstar Rihanna, in her first live performance since 2018, broadcast live on Channel 7 and 7plus.

While former St Kilda forward turned NFL punter, Arryn Siposs awaits some positive news following an ankle injury, fellow Aussie teammate, Jordan Mailata is locked and loaded to run out on Monday, with his sights set on becoming the second Australian to win a Super Bowl.

Seven will broadcast Super Bowl LVII live with prominent NFL commentators, Kevin Burkhardt (play-by-play) and Greg Olsen (colour analyst) leading the call, supported by sideline reporters Erin Andrews and Tom Rinaldi.

Fans unable to tune into Seven’s live and free coverage at 10.00am AEDT, can catch the full Super Bowl LVII replay on 7mate at 3.00pm (local time), and stream on-demand on 7plus.

In the lead up to Monday morning, Australian NFL fans can also re-live all the action of the sport’s most iconic Super Bowl clashes, with the Super Bowl Countdown always-on channel on 7plus.

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin said: “As the free-to-air home of the NFL, we’re pumped to once again deliver one of the biggest days on the sporting calendar, live and free to all Australians.

“Seven’s comprehensive coverage will take viewers inside the action of the current and past NFL seasons, along with exclusive digital content that brings the very best of this incredible sport to fans right across the country.

“From a home-grown hero making his Super Bowl debut, to the halftime show with Rihanna, you will not want to miss a minute of the biggest game on the NFL calendar, right here on Seven, Your Home of Sport.”
Seven’s coverage of the NFL continues to grow in popularity, with live, replay and ancillary NFL broadcasts reaching more than four million Australians each year, while 7plus streams more than 17.5 million minutes of NFL.

Together with season broadcast partners Macca’s and BlueBet, Seven’s NFL broadcast includes two games live and free every week during the regular NFL season and all 12 playoff matches, including the highly anticipated Super Bowl LVII.

Super Bowl LVII Philadelphia Eagles v Kansas City Chiefs
10.00am AEDT Monday on Channel 7, 7mate and 7plus

Broadcast times:

NFL Armchair Experts Super Bowl Edition
Monday, 13 February
Sydney: 9.00am on 7mate and 7plus
Melbourne: 9.00am on 7mate and 7plus
Brisbane: 8.00am on 7mate and 7plus
Adelaide: 8.30am on 7mate and 7plus
Perth: 6.00am on 7mate and 7plus

Super Bowl LVII Philadelphia Eagles v Kansas City Chiefs
Monday, 13 February
Sydney: 10.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Melbourne: 10.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Brisbane: 9.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Adelaide: 9.30am live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Perth: 7.00am live on 7mate, 9.00am live on Channel 7 and 7plus

3 Likes