Fox Cricket

It’s not in the EPG yet.

1 Like

They’re not broadcasting it

1 Like

CA did say that Fox would air it, alas it seems it’s just available on Kayo and the CA website.

1 Like

Was it also available via Facebook?

1 Like

Fox Cricket has confirmed it will show Australian tour of Sri Lanka in June and early July, which includes three T20s, five ODIs and two tests.


Not entirely sure of this belongs here or in the British TV thread, but it appears Sky Sports have added Mark Taylor to their commentary team, at least for the first test between England and NZ which Fox are showing. Don’t think it means anything for later in the summer, but an intriguing choice I assume to replace SKW at least over there.


SKW and AS

Still on 9’s payroll.

It might have something to do with Nine having the Ashes rights from England next year too. Both Mel and Mark are the in the combox at the moment for sky. The same sky team that will bring the ashes into Australia next year.


Mel is a regular over there.


Yeah but not on their Men’s tests though right?

1 Like

Cricket Australia announced the 2022-23 domestic fixture during the week. Fox Cricket and Kayo will show 13 Marsh One-Day Cup matches including the final, starting with Victoria v NSW at Junction Oval on September 23, the day before the AFL Grand Final. Fox Cricket and Kayo will also broadcast the Sheffield Shield final in March 23-27 next year.


Cricket Australia announced the WBBL|08 fixture this morning (click to enlarge):

Given the WBBL will overlap with the men’s T20 World Cup that starts on October 16, Fox Cricket will be able to show live matches almost every day (weather permitting).

1 Like

Cricket Australia announced the BBL|12 fixture this afternoon. The season will start at Canberra’s Manuka Oval on Tuesday December 13, which is the day after Australia’s day-night test against the West Indies at Adelaide Oval is scheduled to finish.

1 Like

Australia’s T20 tri-series matches will be broadcast in Australia on Foxtel and Kayo, while the games between Pakistan and Ireland can be watched via live stream HERE.

For those in Australia who don’t stay up overnight to watch live, full replays will be available on Kayo.

July 16: Australia v Pakistan

July 17: Australia v Ireland

July 19: Ireland v Pakistan

July 21: Australia v Ireland

July 23: Australia v Pakistan

July 24: Ireland v Pakistan

All matches start 4pm local time (1am AEST) and played at Bready Cricket Club, Derry, Northern Ireland


Zimbabwe and Netherlands had both qualified for the T20 World Cup by making the qualifier final, but the home side’s win means it would go into group B in the first round of the main tournament (based in Hobart), while Netherlands would go into group A (based in Geelong).

The revised first round fixture is (all times AEDT)

October 16
Sri Lanka vs Namibia 3pm Kardinia Park (GMHBA Stadium)
United Arab Emirates vs Netherlands 7pm Kardinia Park

October 17
West Indies vs Scotland 3pm Bellerive Oval (Blundstone Arena)
Zimbabwe vs Ireland 7pm Bellerive Oval

October 18
Namibia vs Netherlands 3pm Kardinia Park
Sri Lanka vs United Arab Emirates 7pm Kardinia Park

October 19
Scotland vs Ireland 3pm Bellerive Oval
West Indies vs Zimbabwe 7pm Bellerive Oval

October 20
Sri Lanka vs Netherlands 3pm Kardinia Park
Namibia vs United Arab Emirates 7pm Kardinia Park

October 21
West Indies vs Ireland 3pm Bellerive Oval
Scotland vs Zimbabwe 7pm Bellerive Oval

The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super 12 stage.

Fox Cricket will show every match of T20 World Cup live (broadcast details to be confirmed closer to the tournament).


Given this is an ICC tournament there’s no guarantees that any of the regular Fox commentators will get a gig, especially with the home team not involved until after the first round.

With the squad also announced today for the 50 over games vs Zimbabwe in Townsville next month, one wonders if Fox (who will have the rights) will do a remote call or actually head to the ground with the NZ series in Cairns basically straight after?

1 Like

Fox Cricket and Kayo will exclusively show the inaugural BBL Draft live on Sunday August 28, following Australia’s ODI against Zimbabwe in Townsville. The draft will be hosted by Fox Cricket’s Adam Gilchrist, Michael Hussey, Darren Lehmann, Kath Loughnan and Mark Howard.


As there isn’t really a great home for this, but as it’s the fox coverage the overseas markets watch, CA has just signed their overseas rights deal with Disney Star for the India and Asia market.

It’s a very large deal!


BCCI announced overnight that Australia would tour India for three T20 matches, to be played in Mohali, Nagpur and Hyderabad on September 20, 23 and 25 respectively. These matches are the last fixtures before the men’s T20 World Cup in Australia, to be held from October 16.

The three T20 matches in India will be shown live on Fox Cricket.