FIFA Women's World Cup 2023

The FIFA Women’s World Cup has taken place eight times in six different countries. The 2023 edition of the tournament will be the first-ever co-hosted FIFA Women’s World Cup and the first-ever edition to be hosted across two confederations.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup™ is the single biggest women’s sporting event in the world with more fans than any other. The 2023 edition will be played from 20 July to 20 August 2023.

The 2023 tournament will feature 32 teams for the first time, up from 24 in 2019. The USA are the defending champions having won both the 2015 and 2019 tournaments.

Nine Host Cities and 10 stadia across Australia and New Zealand will host matches during the tournament. Eden Park in Auckland will host the opening match of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ and Stadium Australia in Sydney will host the Final.

The 9 Host Cities and 10 stadiums for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 are:

• Adelaide – Hindmarsh Stadium

• Auckland / Tāmaki Makaurau – Eden Park

• Brisbane – Brisbane Stadium

• Dunedin / Ōtepoti – Dunedin Stadium

• Hamilton / Kirikiriroa – Waikato Stadium

• Melbourne – Melbourne Rectangular Stadium

• Perth – Perth Rectangular Stadium

• Sydney – Stadium Australia and Sydney Football Stadium

• Wellington / Te Whanganui-a-Tara – Wellington Stadium

4 posts were merged into an existing topic: A-League

Get Connected: Like us on Facebook | Follow us on Twitter